top of page
Search
griggk

Day 5: Zip Lining in Monteverde Cloud Forest

Updated: Jun 2, 2022


Today we got a chance to go zip-lining in Monteverde Cloud forest! At the start of the day many of us were nervous for this activity because so much was unknown when it came to how this would actually go. After some pep talks from one another and our guide, Herson, we decided to test our limits. Following instructions from the guides, we began our 13 cable zip-lining journey. We started with a long, steep hike up to the first platform that got our hearts pumping. You could see the nerves on everyone’s faces as we stepped onto the platform one by one to prep for take off but we helped each other keep our nerves tamed with compassion and encouragement. When I was next in line to be hooked onto the cable I told myself there was no turning back and that was absolutely true. I took a deep breath then swung from the platform and at that exact moment all my fear began to fade. My fellow Scholars were there for each other cheering and keeping up the positive atmosphere to make everyone feel comfortable and at ease. With each cable it got easier and the view was indescribable!

At the end of this journey I was extremely proud of myself and my fellow scholars for pushing through our fears and coming out on top - of the mountain that is.


- Terrik Johnson

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page