top of page
Search
griggk

Day 3 - The Hogarcito, the Hike and the Hot Springs

Updated: Jun 2, 2022


Hola readers! Our time so far in Costa Rica has been nothing short of amazing. On our third day we visited a local orphanage in La Fortuna near the Arenal volcano. We learned so much while we were there about the children, the country's child welfare policies and how the orphanage runs. Talking with the children really warmed my heart. Many of them enjoyed quizzing me on my Spanish and I did the same to them. The older children were at school so we interacted with the 3-7 age range. They were full of life and personality. We did not get any pictures with the little ones for their security but I believe they enjoyed our company as much as we enjoyed being there. This experience was special to me because I plan on adopting children one day. I have always loved kids and know there are so many that I could help who may not have a home.


Following the orphanage we took a hike through the jungle and ended the day in a beautiful hotel that housed what seemed like an amusement park. There were several hot spring pools and also some water slides. Our day was jam packed with activities and left us ready to sleep through the night at Arenal Volcano Inn. Everyday here is full of adventure and leaves me excited for the next. Acachete mai!


- Nyssa Hemingway

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page